Wind in the Willows Cast Album

May 17, 2017

The Wind in the Willows will release an Original London Cast Recording in mid-June to coincide with the opening of the show. Previews begin on June 16th at the London Palladium. Tickets start at £15 and can be booked here with no fees!

Producers Jamie Hendry and Sony Masterworks Broadway announced the news of the 20-track album which was recorded by the London company earlier this month. The album is available for pre-order today and is available on Sony Masterworks Broadway.

Featuring music and lyrics by Olivier Award-winners George Stiles and Anthony Drewe, the album features the full West End cast and fourteen-piece band. It has been produced by George Stiles and Anthony Drewe and co-produced by Simon Lee with Tris Penna as executive producer.

Based on Kenneth Grahame’s novel of the same name The Wind in the Willows has been adapted for the stage by Julian Fellowes. Directed by Rachel Kavanaugh it features choreography by Aletta Collins, set and costume design by Peter McKintosh, lighting design by Howard Harrison, sound design by Gareth Owen, wig and makeup design by Linda McKnight, orchestrations by Chris Jahnke and David Shrubsole and musical supervision by Simon Lee.

The original London cast features Rufus Hound as ‘Mr Toad’ alongside Simon Lipkin as ‘Rat’, Craig Mather as ‘Mole’, Neil McDermott as ‘Chief Weasel’, Denise Welch as ‘Mrs Otter’ and Gary Wilmot as ‘Badger. The ensemble includes Chris Aukett, Joel Baylis, Jenna Boyd, Abigail Brodie, Abigail Climer, Jorell Coiffic-Kamall, Nicole Deon, Emilie du Leslay, Joshua Gannon, James Gant, Evan James, Michael Larcombe, Bethany Linsdell, Ryan Pidgen, Adam Vaughan, Georgie Westall and Natalie Woods.