News: Full cast announced for Dear Evan Hansen West End return

September 20, 2021
News: Full cast announced for Dear Evan Hansen West End return
Book tickets now

Casting has been announced ahead of the West End return of musical Dear Evan Hansen, which is set to reopen at the Noël Coward Theatre on 26 October.

Sam Tutty will return to his Olivier Award-winning role of Evan Hansen, alongside returning cast members Lucy Anderson as Zoe Murphy, Doug Colling as Connor Murphy, Marcus Harman, who will play Evan Hansen at certain performances, Jack Loxton as Jared Kleinman, Rebecca McKinnis as Heidi Hansen, Lauren Ward as Cynthia Murphy and Rupert Young as Larry Murphy.

Further cast members include Iona Fraser as Alana Beck, as well as Tricia Adele-Turner, Haydn Cox, Hannah Lindsey, Mark Peachey, James Winter, Ellis Kirk, Samantha Mbolekwa, Hannah Qureshi and Mitchell Zhangazha.

Dear Evan Hansen features a book by Tony Award-winner Steven Levenson, a score by Grammy, Tony and Academy Award-winners Benj Pasek and Justin Paul and direction by four-time Tony Award-nominee Michael Greif.

The musical is choregraphed by Danny Mefford, with scenic design by David Korins, projection design by Peter Nigrini, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Nevin Steinberg, and hair design by David Brian Brown.

Music supervision, orchestrations and additional arrangements are by Alex Lacamoire. Ben Cohn is associate music supervisor, UK casting is by Jill Green Casting, vocal arrangements and additional arrangements are by Justin Paul.

Check out the latest theatre news.